The MS PEOPLE UK Forum
Support, help, advice and information for Multiple Sclerosis. Ask questions and share experiences with people affected by MS.
Marc

Computer Mice (Mouses)

10 posts in this topic Last Reply

Marc

I have a problem where I cannot control my middle finger when I press to he left mouse button with my index finger. Subsequently, I end up right clicking when I want to left click. I am using an Apple ouse at the moment which has a rocker switch that resolves the issue but it's a rubbish mouse in other ways. I'm n a fortunate position in that my employer is happy to pay out for a better one but I've yet to find anything suitable.

Does anyone have similar issues? Did you find a solution and achieve mouse nirvana?

Edited by Marc

It's not the hand I wanted to be dealt but I'll play it anyway.

Sluggish
Marina

I’m on a Mac too. I have a Logitech MX Master mouse. I’m OK with the mouse but sometimes have trouble dragging as my index finger can get the shakes when dragging, and whatever I’m dragging can end up flying all over my monitor or being accidentally dropped somewhere else; this tends to be worse the further I have to drag.

I used to use what I found to be a really helpful free app for dragging when I was on Yosemite - Easy Drag: https://nikolozi.com/apps/easydrag/. I then fairly recently upgraded to Sierra (missing out El Capitan en route) and found that Easy Drag doesn’t quite work, in that the F (and a couple of other) keys on my Logitech K750 keyboard don’t work when Easy Drag is enabled. It’s possible there’s some sort of conflict with the K750 keyboard and Sierra though, maybe it’ll work fine with another keyboard.