The MS PEOPLE UK Forum
Support, help, advice and information for Multiple Sclerosis. Ask questions and share experiences with people affected by MS.
GwenStacey

Can I change my MS Nurse?

2 posts in this topic Last Reply

GwenStacey

Hi all. I would really appreciate some advice on if I can and how to change my current MS Nurse.

I feel I'm not enjoying my appointments, I'm left very anxious before & after them and can't seem to 'gel' with my Nurse.

I've been considering it for a few years and unfortunately I feel the situation isn't improving.

I live in a rural area and have the choice between 3 hospitals (within a 1 hour drive) for an appointment but all with the same Nurse. I believe she is the only nurse for the Shropshire area. Any advice on how to change would be greatly appreciated. 

Procrastinating
Stumbler

@GwenStacey , there appears to be two MS Nurses based at the Princess Royal Hospital. I can't see any reason why you can't contact the other one.........

MSTRUST.ORG.UK

Use our map to search for an MS service that is near to you

:moonieman:

John aka Stumbler (as I do fall over!)

Illegitimi non carborundum

"Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming... "Wow! What a ride!"

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Topics

• News & change to diagnosis