The MS PEOPLE UK Forum
Support, help, advice and information for Multiple Sclerosis. Ask questions and share experiences with people affected by MS.
KayleighRayner

MS and Nutrition Dissertation

8 posts in this topic Last Reply

KayleighRayner

Hi, my name is Kayleigh Rayner and my Mum has Multiple Sclerosis.

Due to this, I have taken a keen interest in Multiple Sclerosis. I am currently doing a degree in BSc Food Science and Technology, and I am in my final year and therefore doing my dissertation.

My dissertation in on the role of nutrition in managing the symptoms of Multiple Sclerosis.

I really need people to take part in a questionnaire that I have developed, in order to see what diet alterations have worked for people, what the effects were, and if they would be willing to try other things.

If you would be willing to fill in a questionnaire, please reply to this.

Kayleigh

debzsanderson

my other half has secoundary progressive ms and we have found that going wheat and dairy free has really helped his general well being -if not the ms!! I would be glad to fill in a questionaire for you if you still need more people.

debz xx

Mark has PP MS but I am his partner and do the posts as he cant use the computer!!

Sluggish
Marina

Hi Kayleigh and welcome to our forum :-)

It's very commendable of you to be so interested in your mum's MS and to the point of doing a dissertation on diet and MS :winkgrin:

May I please ask roughly how questions are there and how long would it take to fill out? Is it in paper form or is it online somewhere where we might be able to take a peek at it or even fill it in? We've had students here before with dissertations and questionnaires and they usually have them online somewhere like Survey Monkey; I was wondering if yours was too? If it's in paper form, I'm wondering if people would be reluctant to give our their contact details for security reasons..?

Marina

(belated DX in June '05, SPMS)

KayleighRayner

Hi Marina,